Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

A different kind of hair feathers September 14, 2011

Filed under: General — slagoon @ 10:11 am
Tags: ,

At the top of my blog (just under the blog name) I claim this is a site about feeling beautiful. The obvious is that this is all about cosmetics and similar things. Yes, that is what I do most of the time – but not all the time! As some of you know I will be getting married in November! *Squeel* That is what spurred me to think about what makes me feel beautiful.

Today I bring you an item from my upcoming wedding attire. This is my hairpiece thing – it is not a veil, nor is it quite a hat, nor is it a barrette.  Anyone know what to call it? Anyway it is all different types of feathers and at the end is a diamond shaped pendant with tons of shiny crystals. On the back is an alligator clip.  I will be doing my hair in a side swept pony tail with curls and this will go over it and onto part of the back of my head.

What do you think? Are you jealous yet?

FTC Disclaimer:  Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.