Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream August 7, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 9:56 am
Tags: ,

Do you ever see movies that have been super hyped by your friends or other people you know and then you see it and think, “meh, it was okay, but definitely not that amazing.”  I often wonder if I would be as excited as my friends were if I had seen it before the hype.  Today I bring you a product, that much like the movies I just mentioned, has been quite hyped.  Did it live up to that hype?

The short answer is No.

The Smashbox Camera Ready cream comes in 5 different shades and has a spf of 35. It is 1 oz and retails for $39.00. I ordered this and it was in back order, stating it usually ships in 1-2 weeks. A month later it arrived at my door.  I was still happy to try it on, but it didn’t have the “free gift” that I had ordered with it. 

I have Before and After photos below… While it blended out my skin it really made me look quite dead.  It is a “fuller” coverage than my normal BB cream – which I guess some people may like – definitely a fresh palette, but to me I now MUST wear makeup, bronzer, blush and more, where I normally can get away without blush.  This also gives a very matte finish – (camera ready is the name of it, so it makes sense) which I though I would like, but again, dead, which is funny because when I use the halo perfecting powder I look great, but this just looks dull.  I did go out in the sun and it did protect me from getting any sort of negative exposure. 

All in all I didn’t like it as much as what I normally use which is the same price except 0.5 oz larger.  You may like it – you can try it, just like I did, and if you don’t like it you can return it for a full refund, just like I did!

Would I buy this product again? No, it didn’t meet my needs

Will I finish the product? No, I returned it.

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Smashbox. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.