Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Sisley-Paris Hydra Global Intense Anti-Aging Hydration – Review July 24, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 4:07 pm
Tags: ,

Today I bring you the Sisley-Paris Hydra Global Intense Anti-Aging Hydration lotion. I had planned on saying that spending that much money on a face cream was ludicrous.  I can’t say that.

This thick, rich, luxurious cream is what skin care dreams are made of. God I wish I had $250.00.  This cream is supposed to return your skin’s hydration balance giving you a more youthful appearance.  I used it the first night, and thought “meh- it is similar to the Erno Laszlo velvet night cream” then I kept using it – for about 5 nights before I ran out. Every morning my skin felt better and better and better – seriously! My face felt soft and smooth, like it had before I hit puberty and had issues with acne. My bb cream went on smoother and more evenly (which I thought was impossible since it went on so nice before), and overall it just looked better. 

I swear I didn’t remember this was my expensive face sample at the time, I just had it out on my counter and used it – then I was thinking “I love this” so I went back to see what box it was from – my heart sank.  I can’t afford this – but I need this!

In any case, if you have the cash to spare, get it – seriously you will not be sorry, it is AMAZING.  If you have even more cash to spare please get me one!

Would I buy this again? I plan to save up for it – but my husband is liable to kill me if he sees the price tag.

Will I finish the sample? I did and loved it.

Here’s the breakdown:
Sample Size:  0.14 oz
Full Size:  1.4 oz
Full Size Price: $250.00  
Sample Value: $25.00   

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Bar Sample Society  or any of the brands included in the box.  Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.