Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

July Beauty Bar Sample Society – Initial Impressions July 16, 2012

Today I bring you the July Beauty Bar Sample Society Box and my initial impressions. The first thing that hit me was how empty the box seemed (I actually rifeled through the crinkle cut paper to see if I had missed something. Nope! It was confirmed with the little mini-zine that comes with each box – that was all I would see. I later realized why…we’ll get to that. I’ve used one of the brands before, tried another, heard of a third, but the 4th and 5th sample were totally new brands to me. I’m trying the products out as we speak and I’ll let you know how it all goes!

Click MORE to read the rest of my initial impressions.

Borghese – Tono Body Cream
Sample Size:  1.0 oz
Full Size:  8.4 oz
Full Size Price: $36.50  
Sample Value: $4.34    

Jouer Cosmetics – Luminizing Moisture Tint SPF 20 (Golden)
Sample Size:  0.17 oz
Full Size:  1.7 oz
Full Size Price: $38.00  
Sample Value: $3.80   

Sisley-Paris – Hydra Globa Intense Anti-Aging Hydration
Sample Size:  0.14 oz
Full Size:  1.4 oz
Full Size Price: $250.00  
Sample Value: $25.00   

vbeautévbeaute Eye Never Nourishing Repair Eye Creme
Sample Size:  0.033 oz
Full Size:  0.5 oz
Full Size Price: $85.00  
Sample Value: $5.61  

Vincent Longo Vincent Longo Duo Lip Pencil
Sample Size:  0.064 oz
Full Size:  0.064 oz
Full Size Price: $26.00  
Sample Value: $26.00   

Total Sample Value $64.75! Holy Moley. That is a good one this month…at least in value – and that is why I now understand the sample sizes. So I have a lot of expensive products to try – will they be worth the price? We’ll find out I guess… Check back soon for my reviews on each of these bad-boys.

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Bar Sample Society  or any of the brands included in the box. Not affiliated with nor compensated by UPS. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.