Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

July Glossy Box – Initial Impressions July 15, 2012

I know, I know – I haven’t reviewed June’s box yet, but I figured July’s box is more relevant because it is more current.  The big “everything at once” review like I just posted for Total Beauty Collection take a bit longer than the initial impressions posts so I’m at least giving you a sneak of what’s coming up.

So, What is coming up?

 

Beauty Addicts – Show-OFF Mascara
Sample Size:  0.39  oz
Full Size: 0.39 oz
Full Size Price: $20.00
Sample Value: $20.00

First Aid Beauty – Smooth Shave Cream
Sample Size:  2.0  oz
Full Size: 6.8 oz
Full Size Price: $16.50
Sample Value: $4.85

Kinerase – Restructure Firming Cream
Sample Size:  0.24  oz
Full Size: 1.7 oz
Full Size Price: $98.00
Sample Value: $13.83

Shea Terra Organics – Ultimate Moisturizing Body Cream (white chocolate)
Sample Size:  1.0  oz
Full Size: 9.0 oz
Full Size Price: $18.00
Sample Value: $2.00

Wella Professionals – Enrich Moisturizing Treatment
Sample Size:  0.85  oz
Full Size: 5.07 oz
Full Size Price: $12.00
Sample Value: $2.01

*Bonus Product* Perfume Organic – Urban Organic Scent
Sample Size:  0.05  oz
Full Size: 0.41 oz
Full Size Price: $65.00
Sample Value: $7.92

Total Box Value: $50.61. Now, that perfume is a “bonus” which I love – please Birchbox take a hint, so it didn’t count as one of the main samples…but that is  a VERY expensive price/ounce perfume at over $150/oz (at least the $330 Bond perfume I reviewed from May was only $100/oz).  Anyway the value is there and I got some Brands I’m familiar with and some I’m not – but the ones I’m familiar with are products that are TOTALLY new to me. I’m feeling good about this month’s Glossy Box.

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Glossy Box or any of the brands included in the Box.   Items purchased by me for my own personal use.  For more information please review my disclosure policy.