Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Influenster – the Spring Beauty Box – Wrap Up July 11, 2012

Filed under: Food,General,Makup,Skincare — slagoon @ 8:08 pm
Tags:

I’ve had a chance to use and review all of the products from April and decide on how much I liked them. So now it is time to do my bag wrap up.

In case you don’t remember, here is a summary of the Awesomeness level:

Box Awesomeness Level Review (AL)

  • 5 points for an item that surpasses everything else I’ve tried and becomes my #1 choice for what role it fulfills
  • 4 points for an item that becomes added to my permanent collection of cosmetics and I will repurchase
  • 3 points for an item that joins my “I might buy this again” list
  • 2 points for an item I finished or will finish the entire sample of but in the end decided not to re-purchase
  • 1 point for an item that I tried and immediately threw out/gave away
  • 0 points if the item was a duplicate of something from a previous bag/box/kit that only scored a 1 in that box – meaning I knew enough to not even bother with trying it.
  • Don’t forget that I subtract 1/2 point for samples that can only be used 2 or fewer times.

Click “more” to see how this kit rated…

 

The products included were (all descriptions taken from Influenster’s web page – opinions not my own):

SHEER COVER – DUO CONCEALER

Ideal for hiding blemishes, age spots, redness, scars and other imperfections without heavy, cakey coverage. Duo shades can be blended to perfectly match any skin tone.

AL<-2 It seems to be a good concealer but it needs to come in more shades.

.

.

.

SALLY HANSEN – SALON EFFECTS

Real Nail Polish Strips! This product wears like nail polish because it IS nail polish (with no drying time). Apply and you’re ready to go.

AL<- 5 Love this stuff. For when you want to put on nail polish but don’t have time for it to dry this is the perfect product – this is actually replacing the Kiss Nail Dress for me on my favorite sticker product.

.

DR. SCHOLL’S FOR HER  – BALL OF FOOT PADS

Whether you have on-going foot discomfort, or just a soft spot for the most stylish shoes in the store, you’re going to love the Dr. Scholl’s® For Her line. Take a few steps towards happier feet today!

AL<-4 These are nice and if I wore heels more often I would get these again.

.

.

.

.

AVEENO – DAILY MOISTURIZING BODY WASH

This body wash cleanses & moisturizes for visibly healthier skin every time you shower. It’s lightly fragranced, soap free, dye-free & hypoallergenic so it’s gentle enough for sensitive skin.

AL<- 3 This worked well, had no real scent an is a good value.

.

.

.

CHAPSTICK – LIP SHIELD 365

This new product offers all season protection & moisturization for year-round exposure to the sun, wind & cold. With SPF 50+, it helps to protect from the sun’s damaging UVA/UVB rays.

AL<- 2  There isn’t much to say about it, it is chapstick.  I prefer my lip balms to have something more to them.

.

.

.

.

BATH & BODY WORKS – FINE FRAGRANCE MIST

Discover a better, more delicate fragrance experience with the NEW Fragrance Mist Collection. With over 20 Signature fragrances to choose from, it’s love at first mist!

AL<-1 Bluck ick. This scent is super sweet. Too sweet for me. I will pass.

.

.

.

.

SOYJOY – BAR

Enjoy SOYJOY with all-natural real ingredients like real fruit and whole soy! Simply baked in their Southern California bakery into SOYJOY bars for REAL energy-sustaining deliciousness.

AL<- 2 Meh, I ate the whole thing but didn’t love it.

 

Awesomeness level: 2+5+4+3+2+1+2=19    19/7=2.7  I didn’t hate everything, but I didn’t love much. Their last box was a much better fit for me.

If you want to learn how to receive complimentary products to test yourself, please visit www.influenster.com

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR (Influenster.com). My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you. If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.