Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

June Jacobs: Green Tea and Cucumber Body Balm July 10, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 3:29 pm
Tags: , , ,

Today I bring you the June Jacobs Green Tea and Cucumber Body Balm that I received in my May Total Beauty Collection. This medium-thick white cream has a very light scent. I suppose it does smell like green tea and cucumber, but it is soooo mild that I just can’t put my finger on it.  My husband likes the smell though.

The cream is somewhat moisturizing – it is not intensive but it does give lots of moisture. For me, I couldn’t use it in the winter because I get far too dry, but it is just perfect for spring and fall, with something lighter yet needed for summer.

I like it a lot and if the June Jacobs line wasn’t so expensive I’d get it again.

Would I buy this product again? No, even though I really liked it, it is too expensive for a body balm.

Will I finish the sample? I did, and enjoyed every dallop of it.

Here’s the breakdown:

 June Jacobs: Green Tea and Cucumber Body Balm
Sample Size:   1.6 oz
Full Size: 7.0 oz
Full Size Price: $50.00
Sample Value: $11.42

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Total Beauty Collection or any of the brands included in the collection. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

2 Responses to “June Jacobs: Green Tea and Cucumber Body Balm”

  1. June Jacobs Green Tea and Cucumber Body Balm looks a good combination as sometime 2 products in combination do well then the single product does alone . The one more thing that I liked here is the scent like fragrance of the balm. i would like to try such combination myself as well.


Comments are closed.