Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Blinc Tubing Mascara – Review July 10, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 2:26 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Today I bring you the blinc tubing mascara that I received in my May Total Beauty Box. This mascara is a polymer that coats your lashes all the way around  with a tube and is supposed to stay on all day even if you go swimming, cry, or workout. 

This sounds like a revolutionary product….does it hold up?

   

Lets start with the brush. It is shaped like an elongated football with spirals of tight bristles.  This style doesn’t really seem to keep my lashes separated, it seems to force them together between the spirals.

The formula seems watery at first, and I guess that makes sense because it is supposed to form a tube around your lash, so if it was thick and goopy it wouldn’t be able to spread around the whole lash.

My lashes feel soft still after applying it, which is nice and natural. 

Here are some Before and after shots for you to get an idea of how it looks.

                              Before                                                                                     After

     

  

To me blinc seemed to be the equivalent of a lash tint treatment (except it lasts for only one day). My lashes didn’t seem to look much longer, were not very volumized, and did not stay curled better, but it did make them look black and it did stay on all day. I can vouch to it not budging when you are crying or swimming.

Overall I’d recomend this particular mascara to someone who wants to look like they are not wearing mascara but have naturally light  lashes that don’t show up.

Would I buy this product again? No, I prefer a more dramatic lash (at least a little)

Will I finish the sample? No, unfortunately I’ll be tossing it.

Here’s the breakdown:

Blinc: Mascara
Sample Size:  0.141  oz
Full Size: 0.21 oz
Full Size Price: $26.00
Sample Value: $17.45

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Total Beauty Collection or any of the brands included in the collection. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.