Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

The New Black Runway Colors – Midnight Blue and Yellow (Electrical Banana) July 8, 2012

Filed under: General — slagoon @ 8:13 am
Tags: , , , ,

Today I bring you “The New Black” nail polishes that I received in my May Look Bag.  The New Black is a relatively new-ish brand that brings runway fashion to you at an accessible cost. The two I was sent (Midnight Blue and Electrical Banana) were from the “Color Barometer” set which contains 8 primary colors (one is more a nude) each at 0.125 oz. They also have glitter, ombre, and newspaper print sets.

I decided to try a manicure I had completely failed at in the past, the half moon.  As you can see I still basically failed – but it is better than before and gives you a good idea of the colors of the polish.  The blue is NEARLY opaque in 1 coat and the yellow takes two coats. This lasted my normal 2 days (always remember I am SUPER rough on my nails) which puts it up there with Zoya, Opi, and Butter London.

Would I buy this product again? Yes, I am really considering getting the newsprint set so I can learn how to do that manicure with products specifically made for it before I go experimenting and getting annoyed at bad results.

Will I finish the sample? Yes, the colors are fun and very on trend right now.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 0.25 oz (2 x 0.125)
Full Size: 1.0 oz (8 x 0.125)
Full Size Price:  $35.00
Sample Value: $8.75

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by The Look Bag or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.