Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks Wrinkles July 8, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 6:38 am
Tags: ,

Today I bring you the StriVectin Concentrate for Stretch marks and Wrinkles that I received in my May Beauty Bar Sample Society Box.  It is medium-thick cream that is supposed to help reverse the visibility of stretch marks in 2 to 8 weeks.

I have some of these evil lines so I figured I’d pick one small area and apply the cream generously to that one area – that way I’d have enough for at least a few weeks to see if it actually worked.

There is no such thing as magic when it comes to beauty routines, but this comes darn close; after about a month my stretch marks had reduced a bunch, not gone but certainly not as obvious as the untreated areas. At $135 per bottle, though, it is not something I will hurry out and purchase – the marks just don’t bother me enough and aren’t in places you’d see unless we were at the beach.

Would I buy the product again? Yes, if I had spare money and was planning a warm weather vacation and had lost the weight I want to lose then I would probably get it.

Will I finish the sample? Absolutely.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size:   0.75 oz
Full Size: 5.0 oz
Full Size Price: $135.00
Sample Value: $20.25

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Bar Sample Society  or any of the brands included in the box. Not affiliated with nor compensated by UPS. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.