Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Colorescience Pro SPF 20 Travel Puff July 4, 2012

Today I bring you the Colorscience Pro SPF 20 Travel Puff that I received in my May Beauty Bar Sample Society box. This makeup puff has the powder embedded within the tool itself and distributes the powder when you tap it against your skin. It is supposed to last you approximately 10 days. The color was pretty close, just made me look a little more tan when I used it, and the matte finish lasted for a good 6 hours (more than I get with normal powder). I like the little travel case, and the disposable idea of it – like if  you go on a trip. 

While it is disposable it does end up being a costly little bugger. I am thinking of my smashbox looke halo powder and it was, I believe around $60.00 it lasted me over 90 days worth of use so far, and its not empty.  This one costs about a dollar a day. I think you are paying for the convenience. If you love this powder it might be worth it, but I didn’t love it, I just liked it.  If I’m caught looking shiny while traveling I’ll run to the pharmacy and grab blotting papers for $2.00.

Would I buy this product again? Probably not, I’m trucking all my makeup with me anyway, what is one more container?

Will I finish the sample?  Meh, not worth keeping around to clutter my place.

Here’s the breakdown:
Sample Size:  1 pad
Full Size: 1 pad
Full Size Price: $10.00
Sample Value: $10.00

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Bar Sample Society  or any of the brands included in the box. Not affiliated with nor compensated by UPS. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.