Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

MAD Skincare Redness Rescue June 19, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 4:16 pm
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you MAD Skincare Redness Rescue which I received in my May Beauty Army Kit. I felt ambivalent about this one. I didn’t care if it was in my kit or not.  I have what I like to call a “natural blush”. I don’t get red all over my face, but if I go without foundation, BB cream, or tinted moisturizer, then I DO NOT need to use blush. So, I figured at least I had some red spots I could try this out on!

First, MAD, please start using a dispenser that works or switch to a less fancy squeeze tube…your products are too thick to make it through that sample squirter…really! After storing this upside down for a couple days I had enough product migrate to the top that I could remove the top and pat some out. This green gel is fairly thick but spreads smoothly, with a faint earthy scent.  I figured I’d put it on a whole half of my face rather than just the cheek areas.

Bad, Bad I say. The half of my face I put it on turned all the red color of my cheeks! EEP. I ended up applying it to the whole rest of my face solely so that when I put my BB cream on I didn’t look like Dr. Jeckyl/Mr. Hyde with one side one color and the other side a different color.

I’m not sure why it didn’t work for me…their other stuff has been nice enough – nothing amazing, but nice enough! Have you had better luck with this?

Would I buy this again? Certainly not.

Will I finish the sample? Nope

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 0.13 oz
Full Size: 1 oz
Full Size Price:  $32.00
Sample Value: $4.16

 

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.