Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Cover FX ClearPrep June 18, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 3:52 pm
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you the Cover FX ClearPrep primer that I received in my May Beauty Army Kit.  As I mentioned I only got one of the items I would have chosen had I not let the system choose for me….this was NOT that one, this was actually one of the ones I definitely didn’t want.

Last time I had a Cover FX item I did not find it to perform worth a darn on my skin.  I don’t usually need primer because of the BB cream I use, it really does do everything. I have used the smashbox photofinish primer below my BB cream a few times and it has worked nicely, so I figured I could give the Cover FX one a shot the same way.

Melting.  My face litterally felt like my makeup was melting and running off my face.  I don’t have a photo of it because it just didn’t show up well, but whatever ingredient in it and in my BB cream did NOT play well. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t hot or burning, but the two combined and turned to a super liquidy thing.

Would I buy it again? No, it doesn’t work with my current suite of makeup.

Will I finish the sample? No I already fed it to my pet garbage can.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 0.24 oz
Full Size: 1.0 oz
Full Size Price:  $39.00
Sample Value: $9.36

 

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.