Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Kiehls – Abyssine Cream + Review June 15, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 8:23 pm
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you Kiehls Abyssine Cream + from my May Birchbox. This thick cream is intended to help slow down cellular aging in your skin. But unfortunately it didn’t really work for me. I loved the velvety texture of the cream and how it was thick and absorbed nicely in my skin. Here’s the “BUT”; it made me break out big time.  I know that often creams take awhile for your skin to get used to, and that you need to use them for awhile to stop the breakouts.  I don’t usually need the trial period, but I gave it a week, I even used spot treatments on the pimples that surfaced, but the breakout just continued to get worse. It was the worst breakout I have had in 10 years, and that was after a week using the cream. I stopped using it and within three days my face stopped having pimples on it.

I suspect that if you had older skin and hadn’t had pimples in a long time that it might work for you, but for me, no, not so much.

Will I buy this again? No

Will I finish the sample? No, I prefer my face without pimples.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size 0.25 oz
Full Size 1.69 oz
Full Size Price $48.00
Sample Value $7.10

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.