Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Karuna Anti-Blemish Treatment Mask June 14, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — slagoon @ 9:42 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Today I bring you the Karuna Anti-Blemish Treatment Mask that I received in my May Beauty Army Kit (incidentally I ALSO received it as my mystery gift in my June kit – more on that in my June Beauty Army post). Anyway, as I’ve mentioned before I had not ever tried any sort of mask before last year and now I’m addicted. This is the first actual mask (like where you put something in the shape of a face on) that I’ve had the chance to try.  I’ve seen these masks around on Hautelook before and have always been curious about them.


I’m not sure what I was expecting but this was not it… I guess I was thinking that it would be less gooey.  This was gooey – almost gross gooey! So what you do is you take the mask out of the foil.  There is a fabric like mask with a plastic like covering on one side. You are supposed to put the fabric side against your face and then peel off the plastic. and make sure the mask is smooth over your face and that your eyes and mouth are not covered. Then you sit back, relax and wait for a quarter of an hour.


Unlike the non fabric masks I’ve used, this one did not seem to change how it felt after time was up, it still felt as moist and gooey as when I first put it on.  The mask was cool and refreshing, like slathering aloe on your face.

 

When I took it off my face was still very full of the liquid infused in the product. In the instructions it said to rub it into your face.

The next day my skin had fewer blemishes and felt quite amazing. I’d say this mask was pretty great.

Would I buy it again? If I felt like splurging sometime, yes!

Will I finish the sample? It was a one time use sample – so no.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 1 Mask
Full Size: 4 Masks
Full Size Price:  $28.00
Sample Value: $7.00

 

 

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.