Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Neutrogena® Nourishing Eyeliner – Review June 12, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 2:49 pm
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you the Neutrogena® Nourishing Eyeliner that I received from bzzagent.com. The PR for this liner states:

    • Built-in sharpener and smudger create your perfect look, from precise definition to smoky effect
    • Glides on smooth and wears all day; won’t smudge or fade
    • Dermatologist & ophthalmologist tested
    • 4 shades: Cosmic Black, Brushed Pewter, Spiced Chocolate, Twilight Blue
    • Retail price $7.99

I received this in the color “Cosmic Black” which you might think would be shimmery or glittery; well that’s what I think of when I hear Cosmic… but it is a normal flat matte black. Though it isn’t “waterproof” I can vouch that it doesn’t go anywhere when caught by an onslaught of tears.  What is neat is it is very forgiving, if you make a mistake at first you can use your finger to get it back into place or you can smudge everything out to give it a more smokey/blended look.  It has a built in smudging tool as well as a sharpener for the most precise tip I’ve ever seen on an crayon. You can see the smudger’s work below!

  

Overall I really like it and have been using it constantly over the last few weeks. I want the other colors now – and they need a purple one!

Would I buy this product again? Yes, for the price it is amazing.

Will I finish the sample? Yes!!!

 

 

If you want to review products for BzzAgent shoot me an email using the contact me “email me” link on the right frame. I get a badge for that!

 

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR (bzzagent.com). My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you. If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.