Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Neutrogena Healthy Skin® Brightening Eye Perfector – Review June 11, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 11:53 am
Tags: ,

Today I bring you the Neutrogena Healthy Skin® Brightening Eye Perfector that I received from Bzzagent.com to try and give feedback on. The PR on this product is:

  • Instantly brightens, conceals dark circles, and evens tone
  • Flow-through brush allows for flawless coverage on-the-go
  • Clinically shown to reduce the appearance of under-eye puffiness and dark circles
  • Broad spectrum SPF 20
  • 4 shades: Fair, Buff, Light, Medium
  • Retail price $13.99

Guess what? For once Fair is actually fair – it is the right color for me.  I like the SPF 20, that delicate area under your eyes just doesn’t have as much protection as other areas.  It really does brighten the eye area.  Be careful if you have fine lines – this can sink in and crack a little.  A little goes a long way, and I’d personally not use the applicator brush – you are just asking for unsanitary conditions, plus it is harder to control how much you use. Instead I twist until I get a tiny bead and put that on my ring fingers and pat it gently into the under eye area.

Would I buy this again? No, it is nice, but my bb cream evens my skin out enough that even my under eye circles are mostly corrected.

Will I finish the product? I’ll keep it around and use it occasionally.

 

If you want to review products for BzzAgent shoot me an email using the contact me “email me” link on the right frame. I get a badge for that!

 

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR (bzzagent.com). My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you. If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.