Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Cargo – Eye Bronzer June 10, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 11:06 am
Tags: , , , ,

Today I bring you the Cargo – Eye Bronzer from the May Glossy Box. This is a golden loose pigment that has a built in sponge applicator. The intent is to give a color that will help illuminate your eye area.

There were good things and bad things about this shadow. The color is really complimentary – at least on my skin and it stays on all day. It is also a nice shimmer and is nearly metallic – which I like.

The first negative is that the applicator is stored inside the pigment well. This means that unless you clean the applicator after every use you are getting your eye gunk/bacteria in the well just like with a liquid eyeliner or mascara – to me that is wasteful because you will have to throw it out just to stay sanitary.

The second bad thing is that it has horrible fallout.  Because it is a sponge you are dipping into a well you can’t easily control the amount of pigment you are grabbing – as a result you will probably grab more than you need so when you apply it you will end up with golden freckles on your cheek. The color and payoff is worth it – so my recomendation to you is that you put this on BEFORE you do any other makeup. That way if you make a mess you can wipe it off without ruining your hard work.

I would have prefered the pigment in a little pot so I could use a brush – but I can live with it.

Would I buy this product again? It seems they only make this color, so I have no real use to buy it again.

Will I finish the sample? I’ll keep using it till it goes bad.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 0.035 oz
Full Size: 0.035 oz
Full Size Price: $22.00
Sample Value: $22.00

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Glossy Box or any of the brands included in the Box. Items were won as part of an anonymous contest.  Regardless of cost of the items I promise to always give you my open and honest opinion. For more information please review my disclosure policy.