Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Bambola Beauty Açaí Anti-Oxidant Cleansing Cream June 9, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 7:02 am
Tags: , , ,

Today I bring you the Bambola Beauty Açaí Anti-Oxidant Cleansing Cream that I received in my Look Bag in May.  This is a brand I have never heard of before – the premise of the company is that they provide natural skin care with high quality ingredients. This particular cleanser has specific ingredients that target different objectives:

Lemon Juice Extract – Tones, uplifts and oxygenates
Mandarin Oil Refines texture of skin, has antiseptic and cell rejuvenation properties
Sunflower Seed Oil – Rich in Vitamin A & E
Vitamin C from Acai – Stimulates collagen synthesis and fights environmental damage

What did I think? It felt nice, but it is made up of oils, and you probably remember I don’t like oil based cleansers. I still felt like my skin was left with a slick feeling after rinsing the cleanser off. I just can’t get past that feeling.  It smells nice, not overwhelming, like lemons and berries, but once rinsed off, there is no remaining scent. I think it did clean my skin – and thats good.

Would I buy this product again? No, I prefer some of the other cleansers I have used.

Will I finish the sample? No, it just didn’t strike me as that wonderful.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: estimated – 0.25 oz
Full Size:  6.0 oz
Full Size Price:  $30.40
Sample Value: $1.26

 

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by The Look Bag or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.