Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Mist – Review June 7, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Review — slagoon @ 1:12 pm
Tags: , ,

Whew  – Two Alterna Bamboo products in 2 days! Luck you! This sample was included in the May Total Beauty Collection.

This mist is intended to provide shine as a finishing spray as well as help tame the frizz and flyaways. It also is supposed to help with color retention. Does it work? Yep. I had horrible bed head this morning from my evening shower and my flat iron was just not getting rid of that icky dryish look, I spritzed this all over and I got a lovely glossy shine. I went though with my hot iron again, and I got perfect silky and sleek (not oily)  hair.

The only problem with this product is that I keep touching my hair all day because it feels so nice!!!

Would I buy this product again? Yes, I plan to!

Will I finish the sample? Definitely!

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size:  0.85  oz
Full Size: 4.0 oz
Full Size Price: $22.00
Sample Value: $4.65

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Total Beauty Collection or any of the brands included in the collection. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.