Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Saving Money June 5, 2012

Filed under: General — slagoon @ 3:42 pm
Tags: ,

Inspired by Nancy Lee over at fashionCHICsta, when I came to the end of my Dr. Jart+ BB, I had to see how much was left! Now I am glad I checked…

So the engineer in me was super happy to see how this delightful tube was put together, yes I know it is probably wasteful in its packaging, but I like having a tube of product that when squeezed accidentally doesn’t burst – and having the hard plastic container surround the tube with a pump seems perfect for me.

I completely dismantle the container and find a soft plain white tube within. I rolled this tube starting at the end up – like some people do with toothpaste and held it over a cosmetics jar. Out came the product that the pump couldn’t get to…

 

These jars are 20 mL and it is at least half full which is 10mL which is about 0.33 fl oz. This is more than most delux samples I receive. I love it!  I have been using this for nearly 2 weeks now – daily.  To give you some perspective, the entire tube of the BB cream is 40mL. That means I only got to use 3/4 before most people would have thrown it out.  At nearly $40.00/tube that is $10.00 of product. Definitely worth the $0.75 jar and the 4 minutes it took.

Have you done this to your products? How much extra use have you gotten?

 

Thanks NancyLee for reminding me of that money saving tip!

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Dr. Jart+. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.