Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Erno Laszlo – Hollywood Collection June 5, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 11:36 am
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you the Erno Laszlo – Hollywood Collection that I received in my May Glossybox AND my May Look Bag! I am actually glad that I received both of these because the sample foils were SO small that I couldn’t have given most of the products a fair shot.  I’m going to review each of them.

In my breakdown at the bottom, I have ESTIMATED the volume based on other foils I have used. I also poured each of the foils into cosmetics containers and labeled them – you will see these throughout the post.

Lets get started!

The Erno Laszlo – Hollywood Collection consists of 5 different products for complete facial skin care – each inspired by a famous actress of the past. The descriptions are cute so I included them. 

Morning Beauty Rescue – This iridecent pink serum goes on smooth and absorbs readily into the skin. The micro iridescent particles disappear into the skin as well so you don’t have to worry about looking like you just played with glitter. I did not notice any real benefit to using this particular item.

   

Refresh Moisture Infusion –  This light purple/blue cream feels like a standard moisturizer, it seems to be made for a general “everyone” skintype, as it did not really help with my dry spots or my oil spots on my face, but my normal areas did feel nice from using this.

    

Instant Eye Repair – This light green cream feels nice under the eye – I did not see any benefits beyond those of my Lift Lab, nor did my fine lines increase while using this cream.

   

Intensive Porcelain Veil – Not sure what to say about this one , it was slightly thicker than the other creams included thus far, but it didn’t really feel any different once it was on my skin.

   

Velvet Night Cream – This was by far my favorite product from the set. It left my face feeling ultra smooth and soft. Unfortunately, unlike the others in this set, a little does NOT go a long way. I only got about 2.5 nights of using this cream. It is very thick and does not spread easily, but the feeling of it is so worth it. They do sell it separate from the set of 5, but it is $175 for only 1.7 oz.  I’m not going to be able to pick that up for a LONG time.  I wish I could use it long term, it feels soooo amazing.

   

Would I buy this product again? For all except the velvet night cream NO, I can get nice products for far less expense. For the velvet night cream I will have to save up for it.

Will I finish the samples? Yes, they are each nice enough to continue using.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 5x 0.03 oz – estimate
Full Size: 5x 0.5 oz
Full Size Price:  $125.00
Sample Value: $7.50

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by The Look Bag or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. Not affiliated with nor compensated by Glossy Box or any of the brands included in the Box. Items were won as part of an anonymous contest.  Regardless of cost of the items I promise to always give you my open and honest opinion. For more information please review my disclosure policy.