Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Kellett Skincare Moisturizing Gel – Review May 24, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 12:54 pm
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you the Kellett skincare moisturizing gel that I received in meaning May  Beauty Army kit.  As I mentioned before I was not too excited about the products that were included in my kit, in particular this one.

I was, however, pleasantly surprised at how great this product is.  Though the container looks incredibly small the  0.1 fl oz sample actually goes quite a long way.  I put this in one of my cosmetics jars that  I’ve shown before, and it lasted over a week.  This particular gel is nearly clear but has a slight milkiness.   Initially, it feels like it sits on top of the skin, but before you realize it, the gel has absorbed fully.  I’m not sure what makes this gel different but I actually feel as if it helped reduce the amount of breakouts on my face.

Overall, I am quite pleased with this particular product.  I am not sure if I will buy it again, but there really isn’t anything about this project that I don’t like.  I just have so many moisturizers right now that I’m not sure if they need to add this one.  If I haven’t found a moisturizer I like more, by the time that I finish my current full-size moisturizer, this will definitely be on my list to pick up.

Would I buy this product again?  Potentially, I really did like it and it really did leave my skin feeling nice and soft and smooth.

Will I finished the sample?  I already did, it lasted just over a week and they really enjoyed it.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 0.1 oz
Full Size: 1.7 oz
Full Size Price:  $95
Sample Value: $5.58

 

 

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.