Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Neutrogena revitalizing lip balm Review May 21, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 2:49 pm
Tags: , , ,

Through BzzAgent I recently had the ability to try the Neutrogena revitalizing lip balm. I wasn’t sure about this at first. The packaging said that within a week my lips would show visible improvement so I decided to take a photo so I could accurately remember. 

 

In the meanwhile I tried the product and used it exclusively for the next 7 days. I was lucky enough to get three beautiful colors, (L-R) Healthy Blush, Sunny Berry, and Petal Glow.  Each of these provided a wash of color that enhanced my natural lip shade.  It felt nice on my lips just like any balm should, and was neither shiny nor matte.  If nothing else they are a nice substitute for my other tinted balms.

 

A week flew by, and I took an after photo (both photos were taken without lip product on) and I was amazed at the improvement in my lip’s texture. The normal flaky skin that I have on my bottom lip through the winter and spring was gone -typically I don’t see that disappear until a few days into summer.

 

These are available at your local drug store, usually for about $9.00

Will I buy this again? Yes, I like the colors, the texture, and the nourishing effects

Will I finish the sample? Absolutely – these are great!

 

If you want to review products for BzzAgent shoot me an email using the contact me “email me” link on the right frame. I get a badge for that!

 

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR (bzzagent.com). My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you. If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.