Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

May MyGlam Bag – Initial Impressions May 19, 2012

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 11:03 am
Tags: ,

Well,I just received my my glam bag the other day and was excited to see the products that were inside. I had cheated and looked at other beauty bloggers sites to see  what was in it, but still, even though it wasn’t a surprise I felt pretty good about this bag. The bag itself is a bright blue with hot pink kisses on it, and is not really my style, however, I will probably find a young child who will love it and give it to her. On to the products.

.

So, what was in it?

.

Philosophy Love Sweet Love Spray
Sample Size:  0.05 oz
Full Size:  2.0 oz
Full Size Price: $42.00
Sample Value: $1.05

MyGlam Concealer Brush and Defining Eyeliner brush – This estimate is based off the price of crown brush brushes
Sample Size value: $8.00

Studio Gear Complete Color Lipstick
Sample Size: 0.12  oz
Full Size:   0.12 oz
Full Size Price: $15.00
Sample Value: $15.00

Miss Beauty Nail Bling – I searched high and low for these nail stickers, however I couldn’t find them anywhere online. Based on other nail stickers that I’ve seen, I have given an estimated value to the ones contained in this bag.
Sample Size Value, $5.00

Total sample value $29.05.  Again, this value is very estimated due to the brushes not being available other than through my glam, as well as the nail thing not being sold anywhere online that I could find. All in all, I do think that this tag has held its value, though it is not as amazing as some of the other bags that I have received before.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by MyGlam or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.