Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Influenster – the Spring Beauty Box May 18, 2012

Filed under: Food,General,Makup,Skincare — slagoon @ 8:32 pm
Tags:

Spring is in the air, and influenster sent me another box of goodies.  I really wasn’t expecting them for another couple of days, however, I really can’t complain at it arriving early.  Inside the box or products that you could use to refresh your beauty routine.  These products, I believe, were chosen to put a new spring in your step, pun intended.  So what did they dole out this month?  Well, click the break to read all about it.

 

The products included were (all descriptions taken from Influenster’s web page – opinions not my own):

SHEER COVER – DUO CONCEALER

Ideal for hiding blemishes, age spots, redness, scars and other imperfections without heavy, cakey coverage. Duo shades can be blended to perfectly match any skin tone.

SALLY HANSEN – SALON EFFECTS

Real Nail Polish Strips! This product wears like nail polish because it IS nail polish (with no drying time). Apply and you’re ready to go.

DR. SCHOLL’S FOR HER  – BALL OF FOOT PADS

Whether you have on-going foot discomfort, or just a soft spot for the most stylish shoes in the store, you’re going to love the Dr. Scholl’s® For Her line. Take a few steps towards happier feet today!


AVEENO – DAILY MOISTURIZING BODY WASH

This body wash cleanses & moisturizes for visibly healthier skin every time you shower. It’s lightly fragranced, soap free, dye-free & hypoallergenic so it’s gentle enough for sensitive skin.

CHAPSTICK – LIP SHIELD 365

This new product offers all season protection & moisturization for year-round exposure to the sun, wind & cold. With SPF 50+, it helps to protect from the sun’s damaging UVA/UVB rays.

BATH & BODY WORKS – FINE FRAGRANCE MIST

Discover a better, more delicate fragrance experience with the NEW Fragrance Mist Collection. With over 20 Signature fragrances to choose from, it’s love at first mist!

SOYJOY – BAR

Enjoy SOYJOY with all-natural real ingredients like real fruit and whole soy! Simply baked in their Southern California bakery into SOYJOY bars for REAL energy-sustaining deliciousness.

Here are links to each company’s web pages:

Sheer Cover – Duo Concealer: http://www.sheercover.com/

Sally Hansen – Salon Effects: http://www.sallyhansen.com/

Dr. Scholl’s For Her – Ball Of Foot Pads: http://www.drscholls.com/drscholls/products/ForHerBallofFootCushions.jspa

Aveeno – Daily Moisturizing Body Wash: http://www.aveeno.com

Chapstick – Lip Shield 365: http://www.chapstick.com/

Bath & Body Works – Fine Fragrance Mist: http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/home/index.jsp

Soyjoy Bar: http://soyjoy.com/

If you want to learn how to receive complimentary products to test yourself, please visit www.influenster.com

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR (Influenster.com). My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you. If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.

 

2 Responses to “Influenster – the Spring Beauty Box”

  1. livinelay Says:

    I wished they would have sent me this box but for some reason no. Did you do all challenges for the love vox box? I was hoping they’d send out the reward goodies but so far none.It’s kind of weird that the products featured were identical to some of the products that were recently featured in MyGlam bags (Sheer Cover) and DrSholl soles in BzzAgent. Those companies seem to have a contract w them or something .. The box looks good though! B&BW is awesome! Enjoy

    • slagoon Says:

      I did do some of the challenges from the love vox box. I am surprised that influenster is doing those repetitions too – I’d expect it from the sample box subscriptions since you are paying for each of those items, but I’ve felt like some of the boxes in the past have been more new to the market products. I’m bummed about the sheer cover because I can’t use it to test it 😦 It is WAY too dark for me. It sounds like Influenster will have a lot of other programs going this year so I’m sure you’ll be in on one of the next ones. 🙂


Comments are closed.