Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Sindulge – April – Wrap Up May 17, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Skincare — slagoon @ 9:57 am
Tags: ,

I’ve had a chance to use and review all of the products from my April kit and decide on how much I liked them. So now it is time to do my box wrap up.

In case you don’t remember, here is a summary of the Awesomeness level:

Box Awesomeness Level Review (AL)

  • 5 points for an item that surpasses everything else I’ve tried and becomes my #1 choice for what role it fulfills
  • 4 points for an item that becomes added to my permanent collection of cosmetics and I will repurchase
  • 3 points for an item that joins my “I might buy this again” list
  • 2 points for an item I finished or will finish the entire sample of but in the end decided not to re-purchase
  • 1 point for an item that I tried and immediately threw out/gave away
  • 0 points if the item was a duplicate of something from a previous bag/box/kit that only scored a 1 in that box – meaning I knew enough to not even bother with trying it.
  • Don’t forget that I subtract 1/2 point for samples that can only be used 2 or fewer times.

Click “more” to see how this kit rated…


Pop – Nail Glam – Tangerine Taste
Sample Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size Price:  $10.00
Sample Value: $10.00

AL<-4 This is a great formula and the color is nice for the season – very on trend.

.

.

.

Pencil Me In Healthy Eyeliner Pencils – Denim
Sample Size: 0.04 oz
Full Size: 0.04 oz
Full Size Price:  $6.99
Sample Value: $6.99

AL<- 3 The eyeliner is nice, ESPECIALLY for the price. I would buy this brand again IF I want a color that they have and I can’t find with my other preferred brands.
.

YoungBlood – Hi-Definition Hydrating Mineral Perfecting Powder
Sample Size: 0.02 oz
Full Size: 0.35 oz
Full Size Price:  $40.00
Sample Value: $2.28

AL<-3 If I need a setting powder this seemed to be a nice one. It is not a product I need often, but for when I do I like it.

.

.

.

YoungBlood – Eye Impact Quick Recovery Cream
Sample Size: 0.01 oz
Full Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size Price:  $58.00
Sample Value: $1.16

AL<-2 It is ok – not amazing by any means but I’m sure some people like it.

.

.

.

dr. brandt – pores no more anti-aging mattifying lotion
Sample Size: 0.25 oz
Full Size: 1.7 oz
Full Size Price:  $60.00
Sample Value: $8.82

AL<- 3 This is another product I don’t need often, but it is a nice formula and I suspect has some additional nice benefits that I didn’t see during my limited time testing it. I would buy this again if I ran out and needed more.

.

Awesomeness Level: 4+3+3+2+3=15   15/5=3      Kit Value $29.25     The kit was a good value and rated fairly high on the Awesomeness Level. I like the product. The company does need to make sure their technology is working since that is part of what they are highlighting about what makes them different. I don’t think anyone likes advertising that is not true, and if they are advertising video chat based consultations, then that should be what occurs. As I will discuss with the next month, this was not an isolated issue.

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Sindulge or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.


 

One Response to “Sindulge – April – Wrap Up”


Comments are closed.