Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

May Beauty Army Kit – Initial Impressions May 16, 2012

Filed under: Skincare — slagoon @ 3:10 pm
Tags: ,

Do things ever change and leave you a little sad? I miss all the pretty shiny words on my Beauty Army Box. It does look more sophistocated  now, but it was sooooo fun. Oh well.  I was actually so bummed that I didn’t take a photo of the new box.  If you are actually curious it looks EXACTLY like the old box only the glossy words are all gone except for one centered “Beauty Army”.

This month I also did not choose my own samples.  I kept checking back after my selection period opened but I kept not seeing anything I wanted. I had planned on skipping the month but I oopsied and received an email that they were curating my kit for me before I selected “skip the month”. That’s okay – it gives me a different thing to talk about. 

As I said, my choices were not amazing, these were all on my page the last time I reviewed it.  I had nine options, these were six of them.  Of the 9 there were only 4 I was really interested in. Guess what? Statistical probability struck and I ended up only getting 1 of the 4 I was interested in! drats!

So what did I get?.

Click “more” to find out!

Control Corrective Firming Tri-Peptide Serum
Sample Size: 0.1 oz
Full Size: 1.0 oz
Full Size Price: $64.00
Sample Value:  $6.40

MAD Skincare Redness Rescue
Sample Size: 0.13 oz
Full Size: 1 oz
Full Size Price:  $32.00
Sample Value: $4.16

Kellett Skincare Moisturizing Gel
Sample Size: 0.1 oz
Full Size: 1.7 oz
Full Size Price:  $95
Sample Value: $5.58

Aquolina Pink Sugar Eau De Toillette
Sample Size: 0.06 oz
Full Size: 1.7 oz
Full Size Price: $45.00
Sample Value: $1.58

Karuna Anti-Blemish Treatment Mask
Sample Size: 1 Mask
Full Size: 4 Masks
Full Size Price:  $28.00
Sample Value: $7.00

Cover FX ClearPrep FX
Sample Size: 0.24 oz
Full Size: 1.0 oz
Full Size Price:  $39.00
Sample Value: $9.36

The value of this sample kit is $34.09

 

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.