Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

April the Look Bag – Wrap Up May 16, 2012

Filed under: Skincare — slagoon @ 8:09 pm
Tags: , ,

 I’ve had a chance to use and review all of the products from my April and decide on how much I liked them. So now it is time to do my box wrap up.

In case you don’t remember, here is a summary of the Awesomeness level:

Box Awesomeness Level Review (AL)

  • 5 points for an item that surpasses everything else I’ve tried and becomes my #1 choice for what role it fulfills
  • 4 points for an item that becomes added to my permanent collection of cosmetics and I will repurchase
  • 3 points for an item that joins my “I might buy this again” list
  • 2 points for an item I finished or will finish the entire sample of but in the end decided not to re-purchase
  • 1 point for an item that I tried and immediately threw out/gave away
  • 0 points if the item was a duplicate of something from a previous bag/box/kit that only scored a 1 in that box – meaning I knew enough to not even bother with trying it.
  • Don’t forget that I subtract 1/2 point for samples that can only be used 2 or fewer times.

JOVIE Jubilee Luxury Body Lotion
Sample Size: 2 oz
Full Size: 32 oz
Full Size Price:  $14.99
Sample Value: $0.93

AL<- 1  This was way too strong and lasted too long for me to try more than that one time.

.

.

.
Virga Botanicals – Water Garden Perfume
Sample Size:  0.04 oz
Full Size:  0.35 oz
Full Size Price:  $17.00
Sample Value: $1.94

AL<- 1 I could not stand how this smelled – I literally had to wash it off after it had been on my skin 10 minutes.

.

.

Pūr-lisse – pūr-bright
Sample Size: 0.34 oz
Full Size: 1 oz
Full Size Price:  $76.00
Sample Value: $25.84

AL<-2 I may finish the sample, or not I’m not sure. It wasn’t horrible, it just has results that I currently don’t need.

.

.

.

Laura Mercier – Perfecting Water
Sample Size: 0.34 oz
Full Size:  6.8 oz
Full Size Price:  $38.00
Sample Value: $1.90

AL<- 3 I liked this and probably won’t buy it again, but it did seem to feel like I was pampering myself – and I enjoyed how my other products soaked in after using it.  If I ever want something like this I’ll pick this up again.

.

.

.

Tan Towel
Sample Size: 2 towels
Full Size:  5 towels
Full Size Price:  $10.80
Sample Value: $4.32

AL<-2 I tried it and it is just not for me. The tan rubbed off in places when I wore my jeans over it, and that is just not what I’m looking for.

.

.

Awesomeness level= 1+1+2+3+2=9   9/5=1.8 Total Bag Value $34.93. This was an ok bag. I tried some products I had seen before and some others that I hadn’t. I’d actually become curious about the tan towels and am now glad that I didn’t buy them since they don’t really work for me.

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by The Look Bag or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.