Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

April BirchBox – Wrap Up May 15, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Makup,Skincare — slagoon @ 3:43 pm
Tags: ,

I’ve had a chance to use and review all of the products from my March and decide on how much I liked them. So now it is time to do my box wrap up.

In case you don’t remember, here is a summary of the Awesomeness level:

Box Awesomeness Level Review (AL)

  • 5 points for an item that surpasses everything else I’ve tried and becomes my #1 choice for what role it fulfills
  • 4 points for an item that becomes added to my permanent collection of cosmetics and I will repurchase
  • 3 points for an item that joins my “I might buy this again” list
  • 2 points for an item I finished or will finish the entire sample of but in the end decided not to re-purchase
  • 1 point for an item that I tried and immediately threw out/gave away
  • 0 points if the item was a duplicate of something from a previous bag/box/kit that only scored a 1 in that box – meaning I knew enough to not even bother with trying it.
  • Don’t forget that I subtract 1/2 point for samples that can only be used 2 or fewer times.

Click “more” to see how this kit rated…

.
.
Juice Beauty Oil-free Moisturizer
Sample Size 0.17 oz
Full Size  2.0 oz
Full Size Price $28.00
Sample Value $2.38
AL<- 3 I really liked this moisturizer. I may even buy it again.
.
.
.
.
Zoya TRUE Spring Collection – Lotus 
Sample Size  0.25 oz
Full Size  0.5 oz
Full Size Price $8.00
Sample Value $4.00
AL<- 5 I just love Zoya polishes, they are pretty and stylish and the formula is always stellar
.
.
.
.
Wonderstruck Taylor Swift 
Sample Size 0.04 oz
Full Size 3.4 oz
Full Size Price $59.50
Sample Value $0.70
AL<- 5 This is actually my favorite scent so I was thrilled to get it.  I still need to buy a full size but it is definitely on my to buy list.
.
.
amika Obliphica Nourishing Mask
Sample Size  0.67 oz
Full Size  16.9 oz
Full Size Price $40.00
Sample Value $1.58
AL<- 3 This worked great on my hair and I will probably buy it again, but I’m not sure because it is kinda pricey.
.
.
.
.
Dropps Laundry Detergent
Sample Size 2 Packets
Full Size  20 Packets
Full Size Price $6.00
Sample Value $0.60
AL<- 1.5 – Used it and didn’t like it – also it only had enough for one use.
.
.
.
..
Awesomeness Level: 3+5+5+3+1.5= 17.5    17.5/5=3.5 Box value – $9.26.  While the value of the box is really low the products inside (for the most part) were really great. I’m glad I got to try them.
.
FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.