Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

amika Obliphica Nourishing Mask – Review May 15, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Review — slagoon @ 11:26 am
Tags: ,

Today I bring you amika Obliphica Nourishing Mask for hair from my April Birchbox.  I was not expecting to like this at all, I’ve been totally dissatisfied with the hair products I’ve gotten from Birchbox so far, but this one was, happily, different.

This thick cream smells light and fresh. I applied it to my freshly clean but still wet hair, waited about 10 minutes and rinsed it out with cool water.   For the first time in a long time I was able to get pretty loose curls all over my head. Most of the time my hair doesn’t act consistently across my head, this mask gave me the bounce and elasticity that my hair had been missing for ages.  I really liked it a lot.

Would I buy this again? Yes! Absolutely.

Will I finish the sample? Yes! I should get 2 more uses out of it.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size  0.67 oz
Full Size  16.9 oz
Full Size Price $40.00
Sample Value $1.58

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.