Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Murad – Hybrids Acne Primer – Review May 14, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review,Skincare,Uncategorized — slagoon @ 11:43 am
Tags: , , ,

Today I bring you Murad’s Hybrids Acne Primer that I received in my April Beauty Bar Sample Society box. This medium thickness cream is tinted.  It is intended to help treat acne while providing a shine free base for additional makeup.

What do I think? Not so much. It is not for me at all. Lets start with the obvious, the color – it is very yellow. I am not. The next problem is that once it dries it gets cakey, which is not good for people with fine lines, heck for anyone who has a face that moves it is not good.

As far as if it helps with acne, I really can’t say. I can say that it does live up to the claim that it prevents shine.

Will I buy this again? No, it doesn’t do anything helpful for me

Will I finish the sample? No, it really didn’t work for me.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size:   0.17 oz
Full Size: 1 oz
Full Size Price: $35.00
Sample Value: $5.95

 

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Bar Sample Society  or any of the brands included in the box. Not affiliated with nor compensated by UPS. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy