Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

ASK Cosmetics’ “Ultimate Bare Naked Nail Challenge” Week 10 May 14, 2012

This is the end of week 10 of the 10 week series for the ASK Cosmetics’ “Ultimate Bare Naked Nail Challenge”. For information about why I started this and details of my nail conditions check out my “The Start” post.

I saw continued positive progress and feel like these 10 weeks have really been worth it. I’ve had ups and downs. I still have a really funny looking cuticle on my right pointer finger – but all in all my cuticles are receding, I am experiencing half as many hang nails, and my fingernails are 10x stronger than they were before (this was NOT measured scientifically). I am going to continue the TIPS products for the long term.  I know my nails are not perfect like some of the ladies out there – but this was only 10 weeks and some of the results may not be visible for 6-12 months – so I’m good with what progress I have made.

I can now paint my nails again – but I’ll try to keep it to every other day and have a few days off every now and again.  I will remain diligent with my TIPS application (to the cuticle only when I’m wearing polish) and filing my nails (again hard to do with polish – but I found I can at least use the part that goes on the underside of the nail.

I plan to update you all in a few months and let you know how things are going, and I’m sure you will see in the meanwhile anyway because I have SOOOOOOO many nail polishes to show off.

Ok, so here is the update!

Week 1 vs Week 10

 VS 

And here is a special treat… POP Tangerine Taste mattefied with Zoya Gabrielle as the accent nail!

    

    

Lets compare these results to previous weeks!

Week 9

    

    

Lets compare these results to previous weeks!

Week 8:

    

    

Week 7:

    

    

Week 6:

    

    

Week 5:

    

    

Week 4:

    

    

Week 2:

    

    

week 1:

    

    

Week 0:

          

Some other bloggers who are participating in this challenge are:

http://www.jennafroggy.com/
http://perfectlypolishedtips.blogspot.com/
http://glazedtalons.blogspot.com/
http://priems-things.blogspot.com/

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR. My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you.
If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.

 

One Response to “ASK Cosmetics’ “Ultimate Bare Naked Nail Challenge” Week 10”

  1. My Homepage Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: thebeautifullagoon.com/2012/05/14/ask-cosmetics-ultimate-bare-naked-nail-challenge-week-10/ […]…


Comments are closed.