Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

April’s Beauty Bar’s Sample Society Box – Wrap up May 14, 2012

Filed under: General,Haircare,Skincare — slagoon @ 3:31 pm
Tags: , ,


I’ve had a chance to use and review all of the products from April and decide on how much I liked them. So now it is time to do my bag wrap up.

In case you don’t remember, here is a summary of the Awesomeness level:

Box Awesomeness Level Review (AL)

  • 5 points for an item that surpasses everything else I’ve tried and becomes my #1 choice for what role it fulfills
  • 4 points for an item that becomes added to my permanent collection of cosmetics and I will repurchase
  • 3 points for an item that joins my “I might buy this again” list
  • 2 points for an item I finished or will finish the entire sample of but in the end decided not to re-purchase
  • 1 point for an item that I tried and immediately threw out/gave away
  • 0 points if the item was a duplicate of something from a previous bag/box/kit that only scored a 1 in that box – meaning I knew enough to not even bother with trying it.
  • Don’t forget that I subtract 1/2 point for samples that can only be used 2 or fewer times.

Click “more” to see how this kit rated…

.

Oscar Blandi – Jasmine Oil Hair Serum
Sample Size:  0.169 oz
Full Size:   1.6 oz
Full Size Price: $35.00
Sample Value: $3.69

AL<- 2  While I did try it again, it still did not work for me
.

.

.
BosciaPurifying Cleansing Gel Deluxe Sample
Sample Size:  1.69 oz
Full Size:   5 oz
Full Size Price: $26.00
Sample Value: $8.78

AL<- 3 It was nice but not really any nicer than my other products.

.

.

.

By Terry – Echantillon Creme de Rose Deluxe Sample
Sample Size:  0.14 oz
Full Size: 1.01 oz
Full Size Price: $99.00
Sample Value: $13.72

AL<-1 I could only use this sample one time before I had to throw it out – it smells too strong for anything used on the upper body.

.

.

.

MuradHybrids Acne Primer Deluxe Sample
Sample Size:   0.17 oz
Full Size: 1 oz
Full Size Price: $35.00
Sample Value: $5.95

AL<-1 I tried it and immediately decided I did not like it. There was no second try – just the one.

.

.

.

DDFAmplifying Elixir Deluxe Sample
Sample Size:  0.5 oz
Full Size:   1.7 oz
Full Size Price: $63.00
Sample Value: $18.53

AL<- 2 I think this was ok, but I really didn’t feel any benefits from it.

.

.

.

Awesomeness Level: 2+3+1+1+2= 9   9/5 = 1.8.  While this was not my favorite box, I did get to try a bunch of things I hadn’t tried before.    Sample Box Value $50.68  This does not include the coupon or the magazine subscription

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Bar Sample Society  or any of the brands included in the box. Not affiliated with nor compensated by UPS. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy. The below banner does not benefit me in any way, the referral program allows Beauty Bar to make a donation of $5.00 for each person who makes an order using the code – so I earn nothing by having it there.

use code: SLAG4213

Luxury Beauty Products

Buy Luxury Beauty Products

Buy Luxury Beauty Products

Not valid for existing Diapers.com, Soap.com or BeautyBar.com customers. Some restrictions apply.