Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

April MyGlam Bag – Wrap Up May 13, 2012

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 5:09 pm
Tags: ,

I’ve had a chance to use and review all of the products from April and decide on how much I liked them. So now it is time to do my bag wrap up.

In case you don’t remember, here is a summary of the Awesomeness level:

Box Awesomeness Level Review (AL)

  • 5 points for an item that surpasses everything else I’ve tried and becomes my #1 choice for what role it fulfills
  • 4 points for an item that becomes added to my permanent collection of cosmetics and I will repurchase
  • 3 points for an item that joins my “I might buy this again” list
  • 2 points for an item I finished or will finish the entire sample of but in the end decided not to re-purchase
  • 1 point for an item that I tried and immediately threw out/gave away
  • 0 points if the item was a duplicate of something from a previous bag/box/kit that only scored a 1 in that box – meaning I knew enough to not even bother with trying it.
  • Don’t forget that I subtract 1/2 point for samples that can only be used 2 or fewer times.

Click “more” to see how this kit rated…

(more…)

 

Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Pencil – Junkie – Review

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 12:12 pm
Tags: , ,

Whew, almost done with my April samples – and May’s boxes are coming steadily in.  Yikes!

Today I bring you the Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Pencil in Junkie that I received as part of my MyGlam Bag in April.  This is a tealish green shimmer liner.  This particular color is only available in the travel set of 5 so I was super excited to get it since I otherwise would not buy the set of five and never have the chance to experience this awesome color. Now you may not think it is a very wearable color, but used in moderation it can look quite lovely.

I was slightly concerned with the shimmer falling out, but there was no fallout and it didn’t irritate my eyes at all. I can easily wear it with a neutral eye as the highlight of the look. Here you can see how that comes out.  As you can see, on the skin the color is true to the container.

The color stays on all day. Unfortunately sometimes, due to my hooded eyes, the color does transfer to my lids. It glides on without tugging. Overall it is quite nice, and I would not hesitate to buy more Urban Decay 24/7 pencils.

Would I buy this again? Yes absolutely.

Will I finish the sample? Yep! it is an awesome color.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size:  0.03 oz
Full Size:  0.04 oz
Full Size Price: $19.00
Sample Value: $14.25

 

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by MyGlam or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.