Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Oscar Blandi – Jasmine Oil Hair Serum – Review May 12, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Review — slagoon @ 10:16 am
Tags: ,

Today I bring you Oscar Blandi Jasmine Oil Hair Serum from my April Beauty Bar Sample Society.  I received one of these samples awhile ago in a birchbox last year but I’m not sure what happened to it, I may have discarded it or something. Anyway, this thin serum is intended to make your hair shine, prevent unwanted frizz, and add protection.

Do you ever feel like with the claims that these  companies make, and then it not working for you that you don’t actually know what a phrase means? I see all these products that are anti-frizz, and yet my hair still sticks out in all directions refusing to be a uniform mass. If a balloon even threatens to go near my hair, the hair goes straight on end.  So, no, for my hair at least this does not reduce frizz.  It does add a little shine, but in order for my hair to look lovely and shiny it ends up taking a lot more than is recommended AND my hair feels greasy afterward.

All in all, this product does not work for me.  I am sure that there are people it does work for, but I’m not one of them.

Will I buy this product again? No, it didn’t work for me.

Will I finish this sample? No, it just didn’t work well enough for me to keep it around.

Here’s the break down:

Sample Size:  0.169 oz
Full Size:   1.6 oz
Full Size Price: $35.00
Sample Value: $3.69
FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Bar Sample Society  or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy