Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Zoya TRUE Spring Collection – Lotus  May 9, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 10:16 am
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you the lovely Lotus from Zoya’s True Spring Collection which I received in the April Birchbox. This is a lavendar color that has a slight peachy gold shimmer in it. As with all the Zoya polishes that I’ve had, this one is a great formula.  All of the Zoya polishes are rated for opacity on the Zoya website so you can see if something is sheer or opaque. This one was rated 5 (with 5 being the most opaque). It has full coverage in one heavy coat or two normal coats. 

I adore this color and it is a perfect spring purple. Because of my Naked Nails Challenge I haven’t been able to test for wear, but since it is a Zoya I anticipate I will get about the normal amount of wear from it that I normally get with the other colors.

Will I buy this again? I will continue picking up Zoya colors. They are fun and trendy and a nice quality.

Will I finish the sample?  I already had the full size so I gave the sample to my friend’s daughter who is obsessed with purple this month. I am definitely going to keep using the color till its done.

 

 

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size  0.25 oz
Full Size  0.5 oz
Full Size Price $8.00
Sample Value $4.00….

 
 
FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.