Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Purely Cosmetics – Mineral Foundation – Neutral Light May 8, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 9:55 am
Tags: , , ,

Today I bring you Purely Cosmetics Mineral Foundation in neutral-light. This finely milled powder is lightweight and strongly pigmented. It spreads evenly and is picked up quite easily with my brushes. The brand says that it is best for normal to oily skin (which is about 85% of my face).

The powder keeps my skin shine free. It lasted most of the day. Overall it seems to be a pretty nice formula. It doesn’t work for me though, it is too dark. My skin is so pale that it was too dark, but not dark enough to use as a bronzer. I wore it for one day at home so I could review it. I’ll keep it around in case I get a bit of a tan this summer.

Will I buy this again? No, this was the lightest color, and it was not light enough for me.

Will I finish the sample? I’ll keep it around in case I get a tan.

Sample Size: 0.1 oz
Full Size: 0.21 oz
Full Size Price: $18.00
Sample Value: $8.57

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

3 Responses to “Purely Cosmetics – Mineral Foundation – Neutral Light”

  1. purelycosmetics Says:

    Actually, there are two shades that are lighter than Neutral Light: Fair Maiden is our lightest shade, followed by Peaches N Cream. Rather than supply Beauty Army with every shade of foundation (everyone felt that would be confusing for the customer & difficult for Beauty Army’s selection software), we went with our most popular shades. You might want to check our website for all the foundation shades. If you want to email me a picture of you, I can help select what would work best 🙂

    • slagoon Says:

      How’s that for customer service? Wow, I will try the other, lighter, shades and report back :). I’ll email you shortly. Thanks 🙂

  2. purelycosmetics Says:

    Actually, there are two shades we make that are lighter than Neutral Light: Fair Maiden is our lightest foundation, followed by Peaches N Cream. For practicality, we only supplied Beauty Army with 4 of our most popular shades, trying to cover a little in each skin tone category. If you liked the product had it been in the correct shade, you may wish to take a look at our samples page for the other options. 🙂


Comments are closed.