Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Chella – Razor with Brush and Comb May 7, 2012

Filed under: General — slagoon @ 3:25 pm
Tags: ,

Today I bring you the Chella, Razor with Brush and Comb from my April Beauty Army Kit.  Beauty Army recently rolled out a new “tools” section of their site and this was one of the first products in that section.  

This tool has a brow brush, comb, and razor. The razor slides into the clear plastic top so you don’t accidentally cut anything unintentionally. Incidentally the pointy end (opposite the blade) is good for separating eyelashes. 

How does it work? Just fine – the razor is a little tough for me to use,  you are supposed to stroke the razor lightly against the grain of the hair’s directional growth. I find that my cuticle scissors work better for this. The brush and comb are just as good as any other ones I’ve tried.

Overall it does what it is supposed to, and if you want to bring just one tool on a long trip for your brows this would do it for you, but if you have the money to buy a good pair of tiny scissors that really is the better route.

Will I buy this again? Maybe, only if I wear out the brush or comb.

Will I finish the sample? I’ll keep using it until it wears out.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 1 razor with brush and comb
Full Size: 1 razor with brush and comb
Full Size Price:  $10.00
Sample Value: $10.00

 

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.