Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

ASK Cosmetics’ “Ultimate Bare Naked Nail Challenge” Week 9 May 6, 2012

This is the end of week 9 of the 10 week series for the ASK Cosmetics’ “Ultimate Bare Naked Nail Challenge”. For information about why I started this and details of my nail conditions check out my “The Start” post.

One week until I am done and my nails are now stronger than they ever have been before. This past week I’ve been washing my hands a TON for various reasons so I don’t think I’m absorbing the Tips for Toes as much as I should since I rarely have more than 1.5 hours between hand washes, so my cuticles look a little dry – hopefully this coming week will give me more chances to apply it without being close to a hand wash.

I broke one nail (my left thumb) a couple days ago when I was fighting with my purse.  It nearly won – it got my nail, but I beat it’s synthetic leather into submission.  Anyway that is why my thumb nail is short. Other than that casualty I have had no breaking, cracking, or peeling.  I’m super happy with the progress.  Sorry again about the dry cuticles, but you can still see how great my nails are looking!

Check out my progress photos below!

    

    

Lets compare these results to previous weeks!

Week 8:

    

    

 

Week 7:

    

    

Week 6:

    

    

Week 5:

    

    

Week 4:

    

    

Week 2:

    

    

week 1:

    

    

Week 0:

          

Some other bloggers who are participating in this challenge are:

http://www.jennafroggy.com/
http://perfectlypolishedtips.blogspot.com/
http://glazedtalons.blogspot.com/
http://priems-things.blogspot.com/

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR. My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you.
If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.