Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

YoungBlood – Eye Impact Quick Recovery Cream – review May 5, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 2:13 pm
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you the YoungBlood, Eye Impact Quick Recovery Cream that I received in my April Sindulge box. The claim for this product is: “this hydrating, illuminating eye cream instantly reduces the signs of fatigue with a combination of powerful ingredients”. 

So does this thin-ish white cream support it’s manufacturers claims?

Not as well as I think it should. The cream goes on smooth without tugging and absorbs rapidly, but it doesn’t really reduce any signs of fatigue, like puffiness, dark circles, lines.  It feels good, but not great.  If you are looking for a soothing under-eye product I’d point to the SKYN Iceland Product I reviewed last month.  This is nice enough – but it has the hefty price tag associated with far more effective products.

Will I buy this again? No, it was okay but not great.

Will I finish the sample? I’ll throw it in my gym bag and use it after gym showers…so it’ll get used.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 0.01 oz
Full Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size Price:  $58.00
Sample Value: $1.16
 

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Sindulge or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.