Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

JOVIE Jubilee Luxury Body Lotion – Review May 3, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 9:43 am
Tags: , , ,

Today I bring you Jovie Jubilee Luxury Body Lotion that I recieved in my April Look Bag. This thick, scented cream has Shea butter, moroccan oil and vitamins in it to help your skin become and stay soft. 

The fragrance is sandalwood, cherries and vanilla. I get more of the sandalwood and vanilla than the cherries – I would have preferred the opposite.

It does feel moisturizing, however the scent is quite strong; too strong. Even though it wasn’t near my face, just on my legs and arms, it still smelled too strong, and a scent I don’t like. Perfume doesn’t smell this strong.  I only used it one time because I really couldn’t get there with the fragrance and the scent lasts for hours. 

Will I buy this again? No, I really couldn’t stand how perfumed it was

Will I finish the sample? No, the fragrance is too strong for me.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 2 oz
Full Size: 32 oz
Full Size Price:  $14.99
Sample Value: $0.93

 

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by The Look Bag or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

2 Responses to “JOVIE Jubilee Luxury Body Lotion – Review”

  1. Morrisa Says:

    I agree. The scent was way too strong on this one.


Comments are closed.