Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

DDF – Amplifying Elixir – Review May 2, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 9:33 am
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you the DDF Amplifying Elixir that I received in my April Beauty Bar Box.  This clear thin serum is supposed to help hydrate, strengthen, and improve the appearance of your skin.

So, how does it work?

Just fine. This, similar to the Laura Mercier water from the other day, is a nice product, but if your other products are good then you really won’t need this.  It is very hydrating, but if you drink tons of water, like me, you won’t really notice its hydrating effects as much. Since my skin is still relatively young and I use high quality products I don’t have any trouble with skin strength, and again because of my normal products my skin looks and feels pretty darn good.

I’m not saying this isn’t useful. I suspect if you are in the 45+ crowd when your skin starts thinning and needs strength this would be fantastic for you.  For people my age and younger, unless they have over-tanned, this should not be a necessary product.

Would I buy this again? Not for a few years.

Will I finish the sample? Meh, I have too many more products to sample – this is not going to stick around.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size:  0.5 oz
Full Size:   1.7 oz
Full Size Price: $63.00
Sample Value: $18.53

 

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Bar Sample Society  or any of the brands included in the box.  Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy

 

 

2 Responses to “DDF – Amplifying Elixir – Review”

  1. meredithk115 Says:

    I really like your close up of the texture/consistency of this product. Even though I am not 45 years old (but too d*mn close to 40 for my liking), I have significant sun damage on my nose and under my eyes. I would make the investment in a product like this not only to correct but to prevent any future damage. Thanks for the review!

  2. meredithk115 Says:

    Thank you for the close-up photo of the texture/consistency of this product. Even though I am not 45 years old (but too d*mn close to 40 for my liking), I would use this product because I have sun-damaged skin now and to prevent/minimize future damage. Great review.


Comments are closed.