Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

MyGlam Mini Eye Brush and Angled Liner Brush May 1, 2012

Filed under: General — slagoon @ 6:57 am
Tags: , , ,

  

Today I bring you the Mini Eye Brush and Angled Liner Brush that I received in my April MyGlam bag. These brushes were a continuation of the custom set from the March bag.

According to MyGlam these brushes are

The highest quality, made from natural and synthetic materials, and designed to deliver great product application and retain their shape for the long-term. Brushes made from animal hair come from our manufacturers that engage in cruelty-free practices and animals are not harmed in the process of procuring the hair.

Brushes are made of the following material:
Classic Crease Brush: goat
All-Over Eyeshadow Brush: pony
Eyeliner Brush: nylon

So, there you have it!  Are these brushes amazing like they describe?  I’ll give you my benchmark… I buy the Kirkland brand brushes, that I believe are made for Costco by Borghese, though I find them nicer than my Borghese set, and just as nice as the Sephora bushes. 

 

The MyGlam brushes are indeed nice – I find the minature size of the eye brush (also known as a round shadow brush or a C brush) to be perfect for applying multiple colors to my small lid without muddying everything up. It is soft but full and supportive. The brush picks up as much pigment as the eyeshadow you use allows, and both pats it on and blends it evenly. The angled liner brush is also handy. It is firm as a liner should be, but it is NOT scratchy. I have used it both for lining my eyes, blending my liner out, and for applying my eyebrow powder.

Overall I like these brushes a lot and between these two and the crease brush from last month I can apply all my eyemakeup if I don’t feel like whipping out my full brush aresonal. My only qualm is that they are pink. I’m not a pink person. Maybe I’ll slap on a breast cancer ribbon sticker and pretend that they are pink for a good reason ;).

 

Would I buy this again? Since brushes don’t really run out per-se I don’t need to buy these exact ones again, but if they offered a limited edition brush for purchase only, separate from the bag, I would likely buy it.

 

Will I finish the sample? Again my standard question doesn’t quite fit in this case, however I will continue using these brushes until they wear out – Don’t forget to wash your brushes! 

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by MyGlam or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.