Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Dropps Laundry Detergent – Review April 27, 2012

Filed under: General — slagoon @ 10:44 am
Tags: ,

In my April BirchBox I received the Dropps Laundry detergent packets. You use either one or two depending on your load size and just drop them in with the laundry.  I use these sorts of tablets in my dishwasher because of their convenience. In my washing machine I have the easy pour spout Tide bottle from Costco which gives me a $0.05 washing load.

I have got to say, that subscribing to a beauty sample box I don’t really want to get products like this to wash my clothes with. I can sort of see the tea that we’ve gotten before since it is supposed to clear up the skin. Aside from my disappointment about this being included in this month’s BirchBox I still tried it out. I didn’t find it any better than my much less expensive current detergent.  Its not worth the 30 cents per load increase.

Will I buy this again? No

Will I finish this sample? There were 2 in the packet and it said to use two for a large load, so in that one load of wash I finished the sample.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size 2 Packets
Full Size  20 Packets
Full Size Price $6.00
Sample Value $0.60

 

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.
 

3 Responses to “Dropps Laundry Detergent – Review”

  1. k Elizabeth Says:

    I’m sure this is a nice product, but I didn’t like getting it in my BBox, either.

  2. […] Dropps Laundry Detergent – Review (thebeautifullagoon.com) […]


Comments are closed.