Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Boscia – Purifying Cleansing Gel – Review April 19, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 10:20 am
Tags: , , , ,

In my April Beauty Bar box I received the Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel as one of my samples. I have enjoyed Boscia brand products in the past so I jumped right in on the sample.  I finished my 5 days of using the Babor Hy-Oil from another sample subscription and broke out the Boscia.

How did it work?  This clear runny gel removes most makeup with a gentle minimal lather. It is certainly not sudsy like soap but it does change consistency from gel to lather-ish. It cleans reasonably well and has no real scent.

It doesn’t seem to do any better or worse than most other cleansers.  I do not feel as if my skin is as refreshed as when I use my Derma E or my 3 lab cleanser.  The price falls between the Derma E and the 3 lab, and since I don’t like it as much as either there isn’t a clear benefit to switching to it. 

Will I buy it again? No, it is expensive and I don’t adore it

Will I finish the sample? Sure – it cleans well and doesn’t irritate my skin.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size:  1.69 oz
Full Size:   5 oz
Full Size Price: $26.00
Sample Value: $8.78

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Bar Sample Society  or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.