Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

April the Look Bag – Initial Impressions April 18, 2012

Filed under: Skincare — slagoon @ 6:51 pm
Tags: , ,

Today I found a neat little treat in my mailbox, my April Look bag.  So the look bag gives you a “reusable bag” every month full of neat new beauty products.Lots of people have not been enjoying this sample subscription but I’m pretty happy with it! This month there seemed to be two different bags, but they were very similar, at least in brands included.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

So, what was included in the bag this month?

.

.

.

.

JOVIE Jubilee Luxury Body Lotion
Sample Size: 2 oz
Full Size: 32 oz
Full Size Price:  $14.99
Sample Value: $0.93

Virga Botanicals – Water Garden Perfume
Sample Size:  0.04 oz
Full Size:  0.35 oz
Full Size Price:  $17.00
Sample Value: $1.94

Pūr-lisse – pūr-bright
Sample Size: 0.34 oz
Full Size: 1 oz
Full Size Price:  $76.00
Sample Value: $25.84

Laura Mercier – Perfecting Water
Sample Size: 0.34 oz
Full Size:  6.8 oz
Full Size Price:  $38.00
Sample Value: $1.90

Tan Towel
Sample Size: 2 towels
Full Size:  5 towels
Full Size Price:  $10.80
Sample Value: $4.32

Total Bag Value $34.93. Most of this value is from the Pūr-lisse, but that’s okay – I look forward to trying all these products!  I’ll report back when I’ve given them a fair chance.

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by The Look Bag or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.