Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Birchbox + Gossip Girl April 15, 2012

Filed under: General — slagoon @ 1:14 pm
Tags: ,

You have probably already heard, but Birchbox is pairing up with Gossip Girl for the May Box. Everyone, including new subscribers will get a box that is inspired by Gossip Girl.  Now I’ve never actually watched an episode of Gossip girl but I have seen some beautiful hair and makeup from photos of the show.  Apparently there will also be clues included in the box about their season finale to drive people to watch it – which to me spells out that the boxes should be IN HAND before the finale which is May 14th.

www.birchbox.com/gossipgirl.

From the Birchbox PR statement:

The Gossip Girl Birchbox will contain chic beauty products inspired by Manhattan’s poshest social set, chosen in consultation with the series’ department head for makeup, Amy Tagliamonti, and department head for hair, Jennifer Johnson.

I don’t know about you but I’m pretty excited in spite of my lack of fandom.

FTC Disclosure: This information was sent to me by BirchBox PR. I am not affiliated with BirchBox nor was I compensated by them for this post. I only thought this might be of interest to my readers. If you have any concerns regarding my affiliations or what this means, please visit my Disclosure Policy page.