Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

ASK Cosmetics’ “Ultimate Bare Naked Nail Challenge” Week 6 April 15, 2012

This is the end of week 6 of the 10 week series for the ASK Cosmetics’ “Ultimate Bare Naked Nail Challenge”. For information about why I started this and details of my nail conditions check out my “The Start” post.

I got to email chat with Lisa a bit this week which ended up really helping me with this challenge. I somehow missed (there were tons of tips-no pun intended-regarding how to use TIPS and the accompanying tools – so I had to miss something I guess) that we should file using the contour file up to 5 times each day. I had only been filing once a day. She explained that your nails can lose their seal throughout the day and that is a key part of keeping your nails from chipping off.

I started filing about 3 times a day and am still using TIPS for toes about two times a day. Guess what – I actually have some whites of my nails to show. I also haven’t suffered a chip, peel, or break this week. I am confident that using TIPS for toes for the last 6 weeks had a major part in this success but then adding to it was the correct filing frequency that let my nails remain strong past the quick.  I’m quite happy.  I still have a ways to go with some of my cuticles – they still look ragedy but I have not picked at them since before the challenge and I am only cutting off the dead skin part of hang nails so they don’t catch and spread. 

Check out below the break for the progress photos.

    

    

Lets compare these results to previous weeks!

Week 5:

    

    

Week 4:

    

    

Week 2:

    

    

week 1:

    

    

Week 0:

          

Some other bloggers who are participating in this challenge are:

http://www.jennafroggy.com/
http://perfectlypolishedtips.blogspot.com/
http://glazedtalons.blogspot.com/
http://priems-things.blogspot.com/

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR. My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you.
If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.