Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Pūr-lisse Pūr-lips comfort – Review April 14, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 2:19 pm
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you Pūr-lisse Pūr-lips comfort lip balm from my April Beauty Army kit. This one was actually kind of funny as it is a full size+ sample – in that what they sell at Beauty Army is 0.38 oz and I received a 0.5 oz sample. SCORE!!!

This balm has the consistency of petroleum jelly. It contains vitamin E and white tea to nourish, hydrate, and soften. It DOES NOT contain petroleum.

How does it work? I’d say it works similar to using a normal Vaseline product. It feels food for the time it is fully on the lip but the moment it begins to rub off all soothing effects go away.

I’m going to be leaving it at work to use in the cases where I leave lip product at home accidentally. It is good enough to keep around, but not good enough to replace any current products.

Would I buy it again? No, it is quite expensive and does no better than my $3.00 Burt’s Bees.

Will I finish the sample? Yes, it is good enough to keep using, it is no worse than my Burt’s Bees either, just $16 vs $3…. I can do math.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size: 0.38 oz (Some sites sell the 0.5 oz)
Full Size Price:  $16.00 ($22.00 on the sites that sell the larger size)
Sample Value: $22.00

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.